6 titles in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Hobbes Publisher's Summary

Hobbes: Unhuman Series, Books I-IV 

I - Inspector Hobbes and the Blood Inspector Hobbes, a monstrous police detective, investigates grave, ghoulish goings-on. A mad pseudo vampire with the dagger of Vlad Tepes is behind robbery, and murder. It is a funny tale with a troll, human sacrifice, blood and great cooking. 'I ought to tell you, dear, he can get rather wild when he's hungry.' 

II - Inspector Hobbes and the Curse Andy becomes infatuated with a dangerously beautiful woman during Hobbes's investigations into sheep deaths and the mysterious disappearance of pheasants, which are apparently connected to a rash of big cat sightings; and something horrible seems to be lurking in the woods. 'Love may be on the horizon but, beware; something wicked this way comes.' 

III - Inspector Hobbes and the Gold Diggers Unwelcome attention after foiling an armed robbery forces the Inspector away on holiday to the dangerous Blacker Mountains, where his accident-prone friend, Andy, stumbles across something shocking, before falling for an attractive widow. ‘I always knew you’d get ahead one day.’ 

IV - Inspector Hobbes and the Bones Trouble lies ahead for Andy. Is the apparently charming young woman who attempts to seduce him merely setting him up for blackmail, or is something even more sinister afoot? Hobbes certainly believes so, and, though he's not the sort to worry, he is getting worried. ‘I was grateful for having been born human.’ 

©2018 The Witcherley Book Company (P)2019 The Witcherley Book Company
Show More Show Less