A Wrangler's Creek Novel

8 titles in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Those Texas Nights Publisher's Summary

The Granger siblings thought they left their ranching days behind...until fate sends them home to Wrangler's Creek, Texas - and into the passionate arms of those they'd least expect.

It's some run of bad luck when Sophie Granger loses her business and gets left at the altar all in one day. Desperate not to appear jilted, Sophie begs Clay McKinnon, Wrangler's Creek's smoking-hot police chief, to pretend they're having an affair. But Clay refuses, leaving Sophie to retreat to the family ranch to lick her wounds.

Hoping to leave his disreputable past behind, Clay moved to Wrangler's Creek for a fresh start. But that looks unlikely when Sophie's ex-fiancé shows up married to Clay's impulsive kid sister. Overcome, Sophie resuggests the affair - but this time for real. Clay is hesitant. City-girl Sophie isn't usually his type. But he can't deny the desire she elicits...or his yearning to have her plant her cowboy roots for good.

©2016 Delores Fossen (P)2016 Harlequin Enterprises, Limited.
Show More Show Less