Get Your Free Audiobook

After 30 days, Audible is ₹199/mo. Cancel anytime.

OR

Publisher's Summary

Million-copy best seller M.R. Forbes presents the first four books in the Chaos of the Covenant series. Over 30 hours of listening!

When the Earth Republic is savagely attacked, they recruit the universe’s most dangerous minds to retrieve their stolen warships. But as this ragtag group of criminals embarks on a suicide mission to fight for their lives and freedom, an even bigger threat emerges….

Includes:

  • Hell’s Rejects
  • Fire and Brimstone
  • The Devils Do
  • Kill the Queen

From Book One:

The most powerful starships ever constructed are taken. Thousands are dead. A fleet is in ruins....

Lieutenant Abigail Cage never expected to find herself in Hell. There was a time when she was one of the most respected operatives in the military. Now she's doing hard labor on the most miserable planet in the universe.

Not for long.

The Republic is looking for the most dangerous individuals it can control. The best of the worst, and Abbey is one of them. Joined by the most ragtag collection of criminals the galaxy has to offer, she sets out to recover the ships and take down the traitors who stole them.

There's only one problem...

A new evil is rising in the galaxy. One with a power unlike anything anyone has ever seen. One that's been waiting for this moment for a very, very long time.

And it wants Abbey too.

Fans of Guardians of the Galaxy and Star Wars will love the series reviewers describe as “imaginative, pure fun in a great story with great characters, dialogue, action and emotions.”

©2020 Quirky Algorithms (P)2020 Quirky Algorithms

What listeners say about Hell's Rejects, Books 1-4

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • CassieX
  • 30-04-20

excellent series

just the right balance of action versus plot progression to keep things interesting. A lot of different characters appear throughout the storyline which at first made the story a bit hard to follow, but I think the narrator did a good enough job making them sound different enough to allow me to keep track of everyone until they either died messily or became part of the main storyline. Having listened to the first 4 books as a publisher pack was definitely the right incentive to make me want to listen to the rest of the series.

11 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 30-06-20

what in the hell?

build a team of criminals okay I get it, save the world sure , but it seems like it crams too much world building and save the world for character development. I could care less if any of the main characters die I honestly couldn't finish this box set. also author pick one Nick names or real names this interchanging bs sucks and feels like you had a min word count for hs English class and you needed to pad the length a little

8 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Monkeyville
  • 20-10-20

Tried and tried - couldn’t connect w/ story...

I never give up on a series over petty things. Normally I hang in there until I get it - or I’m so invested time-wise it doesn’t make sense to quit.

So,I finally made it through the Books 1-4 set. It took about four times longer than normal due to my having to go back and replay chapters.

The first book revealed just enough potential for an engaging story that I hung in there. But after this it devolved into a campy mess.

There were episodic moments that were funny or interested me, but overall I couldn’t get a picture in my head of the scenes, vehicles, and characters. I always felt like I was missing something that would make me care more.

I also wish the author would have gone ahead and used the actual curse word instead of “frag”. I hate the real word, but the made up word was overused to a degree it became a distraction. It was actually annoying. I’m certain I’m not alone in this criticism.

I wish I had liked this more. I wanted to!

6 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Lynn
  • 03-10-20

An imaginary spin on Sci-Fi and horror.

Creative out of the gate. Warm , funny and detailed cast of characters. With a PG-13 format our author keeps you engaged without worrying if your kids over hear.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kris Hutchison
  • 15-07-20

Surprisingly good

This is a pretty mixed up book as far as defined a genre but it all comes together.
.
A mixture of space marines, mythology, the force, space pirates, and spy story.
.
I definitely would recommend this book to anyone that like adventure science fiction and is not offended by a some references to religious mythology.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kevin C.
  • 09-05-20

Very entertaining ‘

Fun and suspenseful ride with a fantastic performance by Jeff Hayes. His range of voices was very impressive and he really brought the characters to life.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Matthew
  • 04-11-20

What the Frag

Frag this book. This fragging series is all fragged up. I can't fraggn believe I listened to over 10 hour of this frag. Ugh....My ears are all fragged up

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Mark House
  • 19-06-20

Wow.... really good

This series is really good. The characters, the world creation, narration.

Jeff Hays once again nails every thing.

I will be finishing this series. This also needs to be a tv series or anime. It’s that good. Not a movie, that’d be too short.

Maybe five seasons?

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Rachelle Deane
  • 27-04-21

Couldn't get into characters

Couldn't make it past chapter 18. Really REALLY tried to because I'm sure it'll get better but just couldn't get into the characters and the grungy feely the book gave me was awful. I love syfy but this wasn't my jam.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • David Hill
  • 16-04-21

Not a lot of new here...

Relies on a lot of tropes and very familiar concepts. Feels very derivative and not particularly creative. By no means not bad but not particularly great either.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • S. Harrison
  • 17-06-20

Slicker than a James Bond Spillage

loved it, once I got into it. Need the next few books in a collection. Or I'll set Gant on you.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Richard bruce ashton
  • 14-04-21

a totally great story can't wait for next book

what a great story good carictors story line and I can't wait to start the next book as I'm eager to continue to find out what happens next

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 25-11-20

Really enjoyed listening to this book

I really enjoyed listening to the first four books in this series. I very much enjoyed the story and the characters. I also found the voice acting to be fantastic. I’m looking forward to the next book in the series.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Andrew Woodhouse
  • 07-10-20

amazing sci-fi Saga

whilst I was unsure if I was going to like these when I first started listening I ended up loving them I will gripping my steering wheel at certain points the writing is fantastic the dialogue is excellent it is all you can want from a sci-fi series

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Isaac Curran
  • 30-08-20

First listen

This is the first time I’ve listened to both the author and narrator.
The 3 book group was a good listen.
I won’t be listening to the rest of the series because I’m disappointed to say the books are too short and not worth the credits.
At 10hrs, 7hrs and 7hrs it just isn’t worth the cost
Shame

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • don.gibbs534
  • 28-06-20

Really enjoyable

started off a bit slow, but then takes off and drags you in. Really enjoyed it

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sally-Ann morgan-smith
  • 26-04-21

fascinating book

took a bit of concentrating to begin with but well worth it a great story line and narrated well .

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Leigh
  • 02-04-21

Very cool story

Nice bit of Sci-fi, the more you hear the better it gets. I liked the different voices of the characters which you might no know about from the info. it's good get it.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kindle Customer
  • 06-03-21

A great new series

Whipped through all 4 books and really enjoyed the start of a new series. The style of reading is engaging although feels odd initially. Looking forward to the next in series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Mark And Shell
  • 28-02-21

expect

you know when you see a publishers pack were you see 3 or 4 books for one credit. and you think to yourself. "I wonder why maybe there just not that good". Well in this case you'd be wrong. I loved ever action packed second. Highly recommended.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Steve
  • 03-08-20

A great value trip

sucked me in straight away and kept me hooked right the way through all 4 books...

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 31-01-21

Hard to get into.

I have tried twice and for the life of me I just can’t get interested in the story. The performance is great but the story is lacking connection.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Anonymous User
  • 15-10-20

good ideas smells a bit like starwars fanfiction.

the story was ok, kinda predictable in its escalation.
I must say that the narrator did an excellent job. I am in awe.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Anonymous User
  • 12-08-20

Captivating from Start to Finish

making a sci-fi drama with biblical references couldn't be done better then this absolutely fantastic

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Anonymous User
  • 05-08-20

Great story ruined by Mary Sue & cringe dialouge

The overall story seems to be interesting but the characters and dialouge are just awful