Get Your Free Audiobook

Inside the Echo

Flint K-9 Search & Rescue Mysteries Series, Book 2
Written by: Jen Blood
Narrated by: Elise Arsenault
Length: 9 hrs and 56 mins

After 30 days, Audible is ₹199/mo. Cancel anytime.

OR

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Nevada Barr, John Connolly, and dogs of all shapes and sizes, a K-9 series with a touch of the supernatural, spine-tingling suspense, and characters who'll stay with you long after the story is done.  

K-9 search and rescue handler Jamie Flint and her team - both human and canine - are called in when a group vanishes during a dogsledding expedition for battered women in the Mahoosuc Mountains of Maine. When it's learned a rogue gunman was involved in the disappearance, authorities look to the abusive partners of the women now lost for answers. 

Meanwhile, a voice from Jamie's past begins to haunt her, echoing the words of the shooter now in pursuit of a target Jamie alone can save. With her K-9 partners Phantom and Casper at her side, Jamie must confront the demons of her own past as her team fights the elements and the clock in order to find the missing women and bring them home.

©2018 Jen Blood (P)2018 Tantor

What members say

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Diana Hart 33
  • 02-09-18

struggled to finish

I actually fast forward it half way through. I'm not sure if it is the way this author writes? Or the narration. both are just not my favorite by a long shot. narrator had good voice changes between male and female, but that's it. instead of being able to smoothly go through with the correct feeling of the chapter, she was breathy, almost anxious, it seemed, all they way through. just hard for me to listen to.
is supposed to be a search and rescue team. but I don't think the author has much or any experience in it. the story is hard to follow, and it doesn't move forward very well.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Dixie's Mom
  • 31-07-19

enjoyed this<br />

i think it had good writing, great ending..stayed engaged throughout the entire book. will read more of this author

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • USA Buyer
  • 09-06-19

Put Me Too Sleep

This has to be the most boring audiobook! Plot runs in circles! Narrator ok but no vocal variety!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • LSTEW
  • 03-06-19

BOOK TWO WAS AS GOOD AS BOOK ONE FOR SURE!

LOVED THE STORY KEEPS YOUR INTEREST! HOPE SHE KEEPS MAKING MORE AND MORE BOOKS IN THIS SERIES!

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • patricia
  • 06-03-19

Narrator was irritating and used the wrong accent

The narrator used a southern accent when the characters were not Southerners, it was awful. The characters who were supposed to be good at their job acted like idiots when anything happened. It was impossible to believe anything in the book other than everyone was stupid.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • clarice
  • 31-07-18

Jen Blood has a gem in this series!

I love this series so far! Wonderful story line, believable characters, naration fits perfectly! FANTASTIC!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Patrysha
  • 19-12-18

Narration so irritating!

The major character has a slang that is so offensive. She doesn’t pronounce “ing” at the end of a word. It is throughout the whole story, and kept me from really listening. Will not get “anythin “ from this narrator/author combo again.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • richard vargas
  • 15-08-18

I love audio books

I cant wait for the Next one they go so quickly
always leaves me wanting more !