Get Your Free Audiobook

The Children from Gin Barrel Lane

Written by: Lindsey Hutchinson
Narrated by: Charlie Sanderson
Length: 8 hrs and 35 mins

After 30 days, Audible is ₹199/mo. Cancel anytime.

OR

Publisher's Summary

Ten-year-old Jack Larkin has seen more than his fair share of shocking sights, growing up in the notorious Crown Saloon.

Broken hearts and broken bones are just a fact of life in a Gin Palace, but for orphan Dolly, the Crown is her last hope. 

After the death of her mother, Dolly ran away from her sleazy stepfather, Arthur, only to find herself living on the streets. When Jack discovers her hiding in the back yard of the Crown, he persuades his mother, Nellie Larkin, to take Dolly in.

But Dolly has a secret - a very valuable secret - and Arthur is determined to get his clutches on her at any cost. And when local hard-man Ezra Morton joins in the hunt, the Larkins may have to risk everything to keep Dolly safe....

The Queen of the Black Country sagas is back with a heart-warming, laugh-out-loud story to remember. 

Perfect for fans of Val Wood and Lyn Andrews.

©2020 Lindsey Hutchinson (P)2020 Boldwood Books

What members say

No Reviews are Available