Ponniyin Selvan

5 titles in series
5 out of 5 stars 14 ratings

Fresh Floods Publisher's Summary

Ponniyin Selvan is Kalki’s magnum opus based in the 10th century and presents the early life of Rajaraja and the kings of Chozha Empire. Though written more than 60 years ago, this saga is timeless, reeling the listeners in its gripping plot which is interwoven with intrigue, conspiracies, and romance. 

Fresh Floods is the first part of the five-part Ponniyin Selvan.  

Who is the rightful heir to the throne? Will Madhuranthakar - son of the eldest son - or Aditha - the grandson of the younger - wear the crown?

And will justice prevail in this struggle for power?

In this fascinating historic fiction based on real characters and incidents, the story unfolds at a spell-binding pace, delving deep into human tendencies, desires, personal motives, political ambitions, and the fight to gain power at all costs.

©2014 Pavithra Srinivasan (P)2019 Amit Bhargav
Show More Show Less