Get Your Free Audiobook

After 30 days, Audible is ₹199/mo. Cancel anytime.

OR

Publisher's Summary

Family - might be the death of you....

The Glass family business is crime, and they’re good at what they do. Vengeance took Luke Glass behind bars - but now he's free and he's never going back. Luke wants out of the gangster life - all he has to do is convince his family to let him go. 

His brother holds the reins of the South London underworld in his brutal hands - nobody tells Danny Glass no and expects to live - not even DCI Oliver Stanford, bent copper and one of the Met's rising stars. The way Danny sees it, his younger brother and sister Nina owe him everything. The price he demands is loyalty, and a war with their archenemy gives him the leverage he needs to tie Luke to the family once more. 

Luke can't see a way out until Danny commits a crime so terrible it can't be forgiven. Love turns to hate when secrets are unearthed which pit brother against brother. Left with no choice but to choose a side, Nina holds the fate of the family in her hands. 

In the Glass family, Owen Mullen has created a crime dynasty to rival the Richardsons and the Krays. Heart-pounding, jaw-dropping with nonstop action, Family is perfect for fans of Martina Cole, Kimberley Chambers and Mandasue Heller.

©2021 Owen Mullen (P)2021 Boldwood Books

More from the same

What listeners say about Family

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Margaret G
  • 05-03-21

I am so pleased I am not a member of this family !

Review Of "THE FAMILY"
Author Owen Mullen
Narrated By Andy Watkins

I am so pleased I am not a member of the Glass family, what a gripping story, I was hooked from the first chapter.
I loved this book, fast paced, full of action, and down right gritty, what a story, you get right down into the live's of a South London gangland family, the story is full of crime and revenge, you don't cross Danny Glass, or you will pay and it won't be nice, even if you are family.

For me the tensions of what is going on between the family, adds even more dynamic to the multi layered story. Danny the head of the family is out of control, his brother and sister Nina and Luke, want to escape him, but he constantly manipulate's and bullies them to get his own way, after all he is the head of the family, he did bring them up and to Danny, The Glass Family are everything, as he says "Team Glass" his favourite saying and tool, if only he knew what was going on behind his back.

As well as the drama between the family, the story tells, of a ongoing war between between the Glass family and a rival gang and of course there is a bent coppa, who I am sure another book could be written about, I would love to know more about what else he gets up to.

Andy Watkins does a great job narrating this story, which has a great ending, I am not going to spoil, if you want to know what happens to Danny and his family you will have to read/listen to the book to find out !

I must add thanks to Owen Mullen and Anne Miller for giving me the opportunity to listen to and review this amazing book, and ask Owen will there be a second book !

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 24-01-21

Was hooked from the beginning

If you are a fan of ‘Martina Cole’ then you’ll love this!
This is the first book I’ve got from this author and am hoping his others are as good as this

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Steven
  • 23-03-21

Gripping and gritty

I loved this gritty gangland thriller by Owen Mullen, the first in what I hope will be a series. it follows the fortunes of the Glass family and their associates, other criminals and bent coppers. If you love Kimberley Chambers, give this one a go.

the book literally starts with a bang and the pace doesn't let up until the final twist filled chapters.

can't wait for the next one.

lastly, i listened to this on audio and the narration of Andy Watkins really helped to give this book an even grittier feel, a 51r performance.

1 person found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • tina
  • 02-03-21

shocking narration

hard to understand narrator who has a monotone voice coupled with ongoing volume changes made this incredibly difficult to listen to