Get Your Free Audiobook

After 30 days, Audible is ₹199/mo. Cancel anytime.

OR

Publisher's Summary

Scarlet and Ivy's school trip takes a turn for the worse as another mystery begins to unfold....

The fourth book in the Scarlet and Ivy series is perfect for fans of Murder Most Unladylike.

It's summer, and as a special treat after the horrors of last term Mrs Knight announces a school trip to Shady Pines Hotel on the shores of Lake Seren. Scarlet and Ivy are thrilled to get away from Rookwood for a break!

But the old hotel and the waters of the lake reservoir are covering up dark secrets. And when mysterious things start happening to hotel guests, it seems that a malicious new threat is haunting the girls.

Locals say that at night you can hear the ringing of the church bells and see lights under the lake, that troubled souls buried in the flooded graveyard no longer rest....

©2017 Sophie Cleverly (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

What listeners say about The Lights Under the Lake

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 1 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 1 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 1 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Anonymous User
  • 18-11-20

The engaging book

I didn’t like how the chapters were repetitive I wish the author chose various names and not just scarlet and ivy

I recommend this book for 11-12year olds

I chose this rating because I want people to listen to this book and know the truth.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Molly S. K. O'Leary
  • 31-03-19

Amazing Book

I love this book because of the mystery, challenges, etc. I highly recommend this book for ages 8 and up!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Anonymous User
  • 22-05-18

A Perfect book

I LOVED it so so so so much, it was wonderful. I could read it over and over again!!! I think it was truly a great read, imagination, adventure it was AMAZING

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Tania Rice
  • 08-10-17

fantastic!!! 🤗😜😃

I love these books, they're a wonderful series that leaves you hanging onto every word! I think Sophie Cleverly really HAS written this book CLEVERLY!!!!😂 A brilliant storyline that makes me listen again and again and AGAIN!!! I would recommend this book to children aged 8+ as it is a rather difficult storyline (That's what I love about it!!!)
By Millie aged nine!!! 🍩

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Robert
  • 11-01-20

Excellent sequel!

Yet another brilliant adventure in this wonderfully written mystery series! This time, the power twins and their friends will have to solve creepy mystery while they're on a school trip that was supposed to be fun and trouble-free. New, intriguing characters and strange things happening in a spooky hotel... will the twins solve the mystery in time?

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Dad to 2 young girls
  • 17-03-18

Scarlett and ivy book 4

I loved it you need to read this series if you haven't you haven't lived!!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ROSA IS COOL!!!
  • 10-04-20

Amazing storyline, Great writing.

I enjoyed this book VERY MUCH. The writing was descriptive , the story was inspiring and the voices fitted the characters perfectly !! I would recommend this book to 9 + children. Cleverly has done it again, another brilliant book, another thrilling story!!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • GH
  • 06-03-20

Great

Although perhaps the weakest of the stories in the series still magnificent and well worth it.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Nature.H
  • 10-08-18

Boring voices needs more enthusiasm

Pretty much the same voices, needs enthusiasm sorry I still listen to it cause it's a good story
Sincerely, Annie Avans