Aletheia Adventure Series

6 titles in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

The Rescue of Timmy Trial Publisher's Summary

This is the first book in the Aletheia Adventure series. In this series, Bible truth comes alive through imagery and allegory - in fantastic, exciting adventures. 

Jack Merryweather goes to the same school as Timmy Trial, but they aren't exactly friends. Timmy is a bully, and Jack only wants to escape from him. But instead, Timmy and Jack find themselves on an adventure together in the extraordinary city of Aletheia in the mysterious land of Err. There they see strange sights and make new friends; there they meet frightening creatures that they never imagined existed; and there they learn more about salvation and Christian life. 

When Timmy is taken captive by the dreaded Snares and carried far away into the dark forests of Err, Jack and his friends from Aletheia set out to rescue him. But do they really know how to defeat these foes? Have they armed themselves adequately for the fight? Or will they fail to rescue Timmy Trial? 

©2013 E M Wilkie (P)2018 E M Wilkie
Show More Show Less