12 titles in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Cry of the Curlew Publisher's Summary

Cry of the Curlew is the first best-selling title depicting our turbulent history as never before by Peter Watt.

A stark and vivid novel of Australia's brutal past.

An epic tale of two families, the Macintoshes and the Duffys, who are locked in a deadly battle from the moment squatter Donald Macintosh commits an act of barbarity on his Queensland property. Their paths cross in love, death and revenge as both families fight to tame the wild frontier of Australia's north country.

Warning: Strong Violence, Themes and Coarse Language

©1999 Peter Watt (P)2021 Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Show More Show Less