The Migax Cycle

2 titles in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Gateway Publisher's Summary

The planet Migax, owner of Gateways that allow you to travel through the fabric of space-time, is bursting with technological breakthroughs. Accepted into the prestigious Aksel school, Summer and her newfound friend Leafsong - a member of a humanoid, dragon-like species coexisting with humans - hope they have found a chance to secure a bright future within it.

Leafsong wants to become a Spark Watcher, a brave protector of diplomats, and Summer wants to find a way to climb out of the poverty that's dominated her family's life ever since she can remember. But the great city they find themselves in hides secrets. 

An underground organization is rising, a manufacturer of military weapons is testing a sinister, telepathic creation, and rumors of terrorist attacks are sending the country into paranoia. As the government tightens its grip on the outcasts at the edge of the cities, Summer and Leafsong will be forced to navigate violence, school, family, mystery, and conspiracy in an effort to find their place in a country increasingly headed for dystopia.

©2019 Juliette L. Dunn (P)2020 Juliette L. Dunn
Show More Show Less